heinekencarolinabrick

19.10.2011., srijeda

50'S STYLE DINING TABLE - DINING TABLE


50's Style Dining Table - Metal Tables With Glass Tops.



50's Style Dining Table





50's style dining table






    dining table
  • a table at which meals are served; "he helped her clear the dining table"; "a feast was spread upon the board"

  • A table on which meals are served in a dining room

  • A table is a type of furniture comprising an open, flat surface supported by a base or legs. It may be used to hold articles such as food or papers at a convenient or comfortable height when sitting, and is therefore often used in conjunction with chairs.

  • (Dining Tables) The first dining tables of which survivors remain are the type known as refectory tables. They are made usually of oak, and one of the earliest, at Penshurst Place in Kent, has a typical thick top of joined planks supported on three separate trestles.





    style
  • A manner of doing something

  • A way of painting, writing, composing, building, etc., characteristic of a particular period, place, person, or movement

  • A way of using language

  • designate by an identifying term; "They styled their nation `The Confederate States'"

  • manner: how something is done or how it happens; "her dignified manner"; "his rapid manner of talking"; "their nomadic mode of existence"; "in the characteristic New York style"; "a lonely way of life"; "in an abrasive fashion"

  • make consistent with a certain fashion or style; "Style my hair"; "style the dress"





    50's
  • The 1950s was the decade that began on January 1, 1950 and ended on December 31, 1959. The decade was the sixth decade of the 20th century.











50's style dining table - Set of




Set of 2 50's Retro Nostalgic Style Dining Chairs w/Rose Covered Cushioned


Set of 2 50's Retro Nostalgic Style Dining Chairs w/Rose Covered Cushioned



This is a brand new in box 50's Retro Nostalgic Style Set of 2 Dining Chairs with Chrome Plating and Rose Vinyl Covered Cushioned Back and Seat. The color is rose pink. This item is modeled after the famous style of the American 1950's Diner that has served so many back in the days. The tubular steel frame of the item is plated with chrome and constructed with quality. Its smooth, strong, and durable surfaces makes it easy to clean and hassle free. These dining chairs are sold in sets of 2 only, for package and shipping safety. (The dining table in the picture is sold separately in our Dining Room > Dining Tables Section) (Requires Simple Assembly) Dimensions Measure: 21"L x 17"W x 35"H










87% (10)





Attitude




Attitude





The evening before the conference began, about 10 of us from the home office went to dinner together.

When I first had the "I'm being watched" feeling, I ignored it, chalking it up to my own self-conciousness.
The second time I felt it, I looked around- and made eye contact with an older man I'd never seen before.
He looked to be in his late 50's, dark eyes, overweight, on the short side with salt and pepper colored, thinning hair.

In a word; Frumpy.

He was walking across the dining room. He did not smile and I quickly looked away.

Several minutes later, I looked up and caught him looking at me again, this time he was standing near the door where we came in. I looked away again, a little embarrased that I'd made eye contact twice with this somewhat creepy stranger.

After several more minutes passed, I stood up to go to the restroom, and about halfway there, for no reason at all, I glanced out to my right, and he was there again-this time completely opposite the location I'd seen him at last.
Again, there was no smile.
No eyebrow movement, no wink, no nod, and again, I broke the gaze first.
Yet, he didn't feel unfriendly.
Nevertheless, these secret meetings he and I were having were making me feel increasingly more uneasy, unsettled, uncomfortable.

He was going to try to hit on me if he found an opportunity.
(ugh)

By the time I'd returned to the table, I was satisfied with the solution I'd chosen: ensure he never had an opportunity, and put it out of my mind.

As dessert was being served, Frumpy and I met again.
This time he was standing back over near the front door - where he'd caught my eye earlier in the evening.

For a half a second, blinding dread in my gut told me he was just going to stake out the front door and catch me when we left.

Blinding dread gave way to sheer terror a moment later, as- still without a smile or any other clues to his mental stablity- he began to make his way towards our table.

He wove & twisted his way through the servers and between the large patronage scattered helter-skelter across the crowded restauraunt's dining room.

Upon his arrival at our table, he silently placed a small, dark green velvet draw-string pouch on the table directly in front of me.

He smiled this time, but I don't think it was with his mouth.
I remember seeing it in his eyes- not on his face.
I remember the table growing silent as my coworkers took interest in what was going on between me and the stranger in the strange city.
I remember no longer feeling self-conscious, and not giving a shit that they were watching.
He gave me a half-nod, as I smiled and thanked him for the curious little gift.
He walked away as I looked down to take the contents out of the bag.

This coin was inside.

He was already 20 feet away when I looked back up.

I never saw him again.












Florida Food




Florida Food





Walt Disney Resort Dining - Beaches and Cream, The Beach Club
Beaches and Cream is a fun 50's style soda fountain that offers old-fashioned favorites. Red vinyl booths, line one wall, with iron parlor chairs and tables in the center.

Nikon D3, 24-70mm FX Lense









50's style dining table







Similar posts:

teak outdoor tables

oval outdoor dining table

spanish console table

stack of books end table

height dining table set

faux leather coffee tables

narrow coffee tables

white gloss dining table

half round console tables

marine table pedestals




- 17:24 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

50'S STYLE DINING TABLE

Linkovi